Little projects

This is my first summer with no bigger projects. I started with projects because of the many hours I used to spend sitting and watching / waiting for my kids. It used to be 2 to 3 hours at swim lessons 5 days a week plus 2 to 3 hours of baseball 4 / 5 nights a week plus trips to the pool with their cousins for several hours every couple of days. I had A LOT of time to work on projects.
Now my babies are more grown up. Swim lessons are done, baseball is down to just a couple nights a week (and being score keeper my hands are busy), my oldest has a job and they don’t need Mom to be at the pool any more.

So far this summer I’ve made a baby blanket to get ahead of things. Last fall/winter that’s all I did!

I made a few scarves, one for daughter and one for Christmas gifts.

I have a baby blanket the I started for someone at work but she’s left that job. I think I’ll finish the body and leave the trim. The sunshine yellow and elephant grey is trendy. I’ll personalize it when I have someone specific to give it to.

I tdouble strand lap blanket (1)ried to make a shawl but had a very difficult time following the pattern. I gave up on the pattern and free formed it. Did NOT like that. So I just made a lap blanket.

I also got a wonderful bag of possibilities! I’ll save that for another post.

Leave a Reply

