The Bead Crochet Jig

Beautiful ! I didn’t look to see if the author’s Etsy store still has these (the post is 3 yrs old) but I wanted to share the beautiful handiwork!

EDIT: Yes, the author still sells these hand made jigs and is still selling them on her Etsy site.  🙂

Kindly visit the original site to comment / like.

Studiodax's Blog

When I learned to make bead crochet ropes a few years ago, I found it to be beyond frustrating! In my class, the instructor (Stephanie Riger – a wonderful jewelry designer and friend), made it look so easy… but I was totally unable to create the starting base rows. I was not the only one – Stephanie is a great teacher, but she had to create the first few rows for many of us. Once started, it took a while to learn the technique, but I didn’t find it too difficult to learn the basics, and now I can zip thru it! But the first few rows continued to be difficult – alot of rework, much frustration, and ripping out the first few rows. When I was asked to teach classes in bead crochet, I knew there had to be a better way to make the first few rows, so…

View original post 491 more words

