Snowballs made of yarn.

I guess that I put off making this post for so long that I forgot about it.

I posted Travel Theme: Handmade the other day and realized that I didn’t have a post here to link my snowball photo to !!

Christmas 2013 I wanted to make a unique and fun gift for my son’s teacher. On Pinterest I saw a bucket of cloth snowballs and thought it would be perfect. However I could not make the snowballs look right with cloth. I had to have her gift ready so I just made two circles (starting with a magic loop) then stuffed and joined them.

Indoor snowballs !
Indoor snowballs !

With a bit more sleep and more planning I should have used one of the many ball patterns out there. If you make a bucket of indoor fun please take a moment to send me a link! I’d love to see your creations.

One thought on “Snowballs made of yarn.”

Leave a Reply

