Something snuggly

This spring I found myself with a lot of extra time on my hands so…

I decided to make some baby blankets to sell. This is all very new and a little strange for me. At first I found it difficult to make something without someone in mind. (I really do put love into my projects!!)

I also didn’t care for the pattern at first. My family liked it and coaxed me to keep going. Now that I have two done in the basket weave stitch (as I call it) I found I really do like it.

I found my inspiration on Pinterest (I LOVE that site!!) It’s a free pattern by Tamara of Moogly Blog

I had another blanket that I started for someone I worked with but lost touch with. 😦 I took inspiration from her colours of Sunshine Yellow and Elephant Grey. Grey is such a trendy colour in nurseries lately.

So now I have blankets in a neutral, a traditional girl and a traditional boy colour sets. The blue and pink are made with Loops & Threads Snuggly Wuggly yarn. The yellow is made with Red Heart Super Saver.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I finally worked up the nerve to put them up for sale.(And on my crochet/craft site: Ailanthus Knots)  I started on the local Kijiji site. I’m not sure what I’m most nervous about.. actually selling them or letting some stranger take one of my blankets.

Leave a Reply

