Only two years behind

I’ve been wanting to make this blanket that I saw at Attic 24’s blog for about two years now!  I had thought about it first in 2014.  However this, that and other projects came up and I didn’t make it. Today while shopping with my sister and Aunt we just happened to go into the craft store when there was a yarn sale.  LOL This wouldn’t be the first time that a yarn sale got me in trouble!

My hubby, while understanding that I rarely make something for myself did find it necessary to mention the rest of my yarn. Not understanding that I didn’t have the right colours!

But back to the yarn sale… I wasn’t planning on purchasing yarn today but well… it was on sale and I don’t have any other projects to do.  I didn’t have my list of colours that I had planned to use so I just winged it. I matched moods to the colours I purchased.

Colours Mood Blanket

I decided to use Red Heart SuperSaver yarn because I like it and it fits my budget better. Not as soft as I hoped but soft enough 🙂

Coffee = Angry

Dark Orchid = Happy

Burgundy = Moody

Aran = Sick/Tired

Light Periwinkle = Creative

Soft Navy = Stressed

Tea Leaf = Relaxed/Content

Lemon = Preoccupied

Carrot = Loving/Grateful

Charcoal = Sad

Mood Blanket Colours

Now to decide which granny square I’m going to use for the blanket!!

 

4 thoughts on “Only two years behind”

Leave a Reply

