If we were having coffee.. sharing our weeks projects.

Every week I’ve worked on a crochet project or two or at least just played with some yarn crochet humourand different stitches. Not every project inspires a post of it’s own but I thought it would be nice to share what’s been on my hook each week. I was inspired by the #WeekendCoffeeShare but want to keep this more specific to crochet and yarn arts.

I’d love to see what you’ve been up to. What worked (or didn’t) what new patterns did you find? Did you find a yarn sale? Please share in the comments or with a link.  It’s nice to talk ‘shop’ over coffee.


If we were having coffee I’d tell you about my son’s baseball game and ..

This week I’ve been working on a wrap or maybe it will be a lap blanket? 20160730_110250It’s something to keep me warm while watching my son play football this Fall. I’ve been working on it while watching him play baseball. I’ve always had a project to keep my hands busy during the many hours I sit at baseball diamonds during the summer.

I’ve also been working with a yarn that I ordered a few weeks ago. I tried the other colour 20160730_102306first and it didn’t meet my expectations. I’m thinking it was because I didn’t like the colours so I’m making another wide scarf / small wrap with the other colour and with a different stitch.

 

 

And… I had  coupons so I bought some yarn for spirit wear scarves. One for my daughter in her university’s colours and one for her boyfriend in his university’s colours. In the photo is a yarn that was on clearance so it had to come home too. 🙂

20160730_102550

What was on your hook this week?  Did you take your project on vacation with you?

 

2 comments on “If we were having coffee.. sharing our weeks projects.

Leave a Reply

