Yarn and Coffee Share… first week of August.

If we were having coffee my cup would be surrounded by yarn scraps, markers, paper and pencils.

This week I finished spirit wear scarves for my daughter and her spirit wearboyfriend. I’ve been working on that wrap, that’s in the school colours for my son’s football games. {I learned last year football games mysteriously bring about the cold winds and rain even when it was a beautiful Fall day.}

I’ve also decided on the blanket I’m going to make for my son’s 16th birthday. I found a pattern for Jack Skellington that I like. However it is a friendship bracelet pattern. So first I’ve had to scale it up so that it’s blanket size and determine how many stitches per square.

beginning of Jack PatternI have a back up plan just in case this didn’t translate well. I can make 2″ granny squares and sew them all together but since the blanket is for a 5′ 11″ boy I rather not sew that many squares !!

I’ve also started to make a few coffee cup cosies. So far just one for my daughter and a halloween-ish one. But I’ve seen a lot of other cute patterns. I like these types of projects. They make great stocking stuffers.

What’s in your basket of yarn art this week? Fall decor? Christmas gifts? Winter warmth?

 

~~~

Special thanks to Part-Time Monster’s #WeekendCoffeeShare for inspiring this Yarn & Coffee Share.

4 thoughts on “Yarn and Coffee Share… first week of August.”

  1. I’m trying to finish an afghan for my son. I’ve made lists of most of my Christmas gifts so now trying to find patternsni like for them. And finally trying to gear up for my first holiday craft show in November which includes different ornaments, cup cosies, scarves, boot cuffs and stockings for the small items.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

