Yarn and Coffee Share .. ends and beginings

If we were having coffee I’d be flipping through Pinterest and showing you some cute ideas that I’ve seen. Yep, always looking ahead. It’s rare that I completely finish a project before I start my next.  And this week is no exception.

20160814_104457 I’m not quite finished my fall sport-watching wrap but I’ve started my son’s blanket. I’m making a Jack Skellington blanket for his 16th.

20160814_104854

 

 

I have the yarn on my desk trying to prompt myself into making more maple leaves for Project Maple for Canada’s 150th . I love the colours; they’re perfect for these leaves; but the yarn is scratchy.

20160814_110202

It’s been a quiet week yarn wise.  I’ve been watching the Olympics and cheering for the Olympians. It’s just amazing that 4th is less than a blink in time from first. While I cheer for the Canadians a little louder, it’s awesome to see such dedication in motion from all the athletes.

What have you been doing while working on your yarn projects? Do you have your next project (or three) planned?

~ ~ ~

Special thanks to Part-Time Monster’s #WeekendCoffeeShare for inspiring this Yarn & Coffee Share.

Leave a Reply

