Yarn and Coffee Share ~ Project needs a name

If we were having coffee there’d be lots of clear spots for us to rest our mugs. I’ve been busy doing non-yarn stuff so the work area is clear. 20160814_104457

Well almost. There are a couple bits of green and white from the … I need a name for this… wrap I finished.  It was my summer project. I have one every year that I work on while at the baseball diamond. I figure since I’m sitting for 6+ hours each week I should be crocheting!

CS&BK summer project

So what should I call it? It’s a wrap / shawl in the school colours of my son’s high school (my former high school) and I’m planning on needing it while watching him play football.

What have you been up to this week? Has it been to busy? To hot? to do your yarn work?

When life is busy do you set aside time for your yarn work?

2 thoughts on “Yarn and Coffee Share ~ Project needs a name”

  1. I’d call it zig zag zebra, though it may be a bit childish! As for making time, I always try, even if it’s just one or two rows. It’s amazing how quickly it can fold washing if there’s craft time afterwards! 😊 I’m making a blanket using chevrons too, it’s a lovely pattern.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

