Feeling creative inspiration

Like slipping into a warm bubbly bath and that “ahhhhh” feeling. I found inspiration for my son’s birthday blanket.

I had previously thought I’d do it row by row and even spent the time to figure out how many stitches for each row to make the pattern. While I’m proud of all the work I put in to figure this out… the project itself seemed so big.

While flipping through Pinterest I decided to look at some of the videos for the C2C / Corner to Corner blankets. And VOILA I found some inspiration.

I think the project size and the thought that the end product would look “ok” not ‘wow’ like my daughters (Doctor Who / birthday blanket) feed my procrastination.

beginning of Jack Pattern
start of Jack blanket

After seeing the cute ‘picture’ blankets on Pinterest I realised this is the look I want for my son’s Jack blanket.

Well I should go throw a load of laundry in, make a cup of tea and get started on my son’s birthday blanket.

 

 

One thought on “Feeling creative inspiration”

Leave a Reply

