Yarn and Coffee: March… One more ball

If we were having coffee I’d be telling you of my trips to the yarn aisle.

Would you like something to nibble with your coffee (or tea) as we chat?

Last month I was consumed with my son’s blanket (the C2C Jack Skellington) I expected to have to purchase more yarn as I went along since I was just following an idea vs a pattern.

In March both my projects took more yarn than the patterns called for. I made what I call the Sherbert and Cream blanket. I followed a pattern but the different yarn/ hook turned a 70cm blanket into a 120 cm long blanket!

20170320_150735

The shawl I’m not quite done yet is a similar story. My problem there was I bought the last two balls from the store. When I went back there were Clearance stickers 😦 So off to the internet.

yarn order

Now I not so patiently wait. I decided I could make a prettier shawl than I could find in the store for an event that I’m attending in a few weeks. Thankfully I was only two rows and the edging short. I’m worried that I’ll be up late the night before furiously crocheting!

I’m using Vanna’s Glamour Yarn (Sapphire) It’s very difficult to take a  photo of!! None of the shots that I took of the balls of yarn worked. I don’t think I’ll be adding this yarn to the weekly Wooly Wednesdays photos. In various light, it appears to be such different shades of blue. The shimmer in this yarn is perfect but oh so hard to do justice when I take a photo.

How was your month? What projects did you finish? Or perhaps you started a few?

 

 

3 thoughts on “Yarn and Coffee: March… One more ball”

  1. I hope that it’s a No Dye Lot yarn!! I’ve been in situations where I bought what I thought were enough skeins and needed more only to find different shades of the color I was using!! The color of the shawl in this picture is gorgeous, I can only imagine that every shade in other photographs would also be as lovely! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

