Yarn and Coffee – June .. I finished projects!!!

Welcome. Pull up a chair on my porch.  Would you like an ice tea (sorry, I’m Canadian it’s not iced tea) maybe an ice coffee?  June’s Yarn and Coffee is a wee bit later than planned. The construction next door cut my phone line and we had to wait until today for it to be repaired.

I’m feeling very good about this month. I finally finished those wraps and a couple other new little projects!

made with Impeccable by Loops & Threads (FERN) / trim done with Vanna’s Choice by Lion Brand in Radiant Lime

made with Caron Cakes – Lemon Lime

 

made with Soft & Shiny by Loops & Threads – Royal Blue and Yellow

My oldest nephew graduated from high school and I couldn’t be prouder! Lots of awards and a few scholarships! So I had to make him a scarf with his universities colours!

I’m trying not to blink because when I do he’ll be graduating university as a mechanical engineer.

 

A few months ago I bought some new curtains. I just got around to making some tiebacks for them. So I guess I should add this project to the finished the PHD projects 😉

 


In July I think I’ll work on posting some more details about last months projects and working on my “Molly poncho”.

What came off your hook this month?

Did you make a gift for someone?

I do so love hearing about your yarn adventures. In my Reader, I found Tanglewood Knots highlights for June.

5 comments on “Yarn and Coffee – June .. I finished projects!!!

  1. I love hearing about everyone’s yarny adventures too!!! Wow you really got a lot done. My youngest daughter graduated high school a few weeks ago too! It is so mind blowing how quickly the years went by!! I love the bright cheerful colors you used for your projects. The butterfly tiebacks makes me smile! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

