That’s a wrap … finally

I’m not even sure I remember when I started one of these wraps. The longer one, the wrap made with Impeccable (Fern) by Loops &

spring soft wrap

Threads with trim in Radiant Lime, Vanna’s Choice by Lion Brand…. I started that one because I had purchased the yarn for another project but it wasn’t bright enough green.

I found the green very soothing so …  instead of this yarn becoming a hat set for a friends daughter it became a wrap for… me?

 

The design is very simple just a long rectangle with lovely long fringe. I don’t know that this “pattern” has a name.

Fern Green Wrap

You simply make it as wide as you wish (even number of stitches) then make your first stitch of the 2nd row as a double stitch (US term) then single stitch then double then single… repeat until end of row. END with a double stitch.

 


Lemon Lime Shawlette

My other wrap/shawlette is made from Caron Cakes (Lemon Lime) using the corner to corner stitch. It is just a shawlette because I only had one ball of this colour. I had used the other ball to make a scarf. I could have purchased more, however, I’m trying hard to not purchase yarn just because.  And this project was a “just because” project. It started as something to keep me occupied while my son was at throws practice. (track and field/shot put)

edit: Lemon Lime – Caron Cakes is discontinued 😦  But I can’t be sad for long… I just love this yarn and I’ll have to find another project or two for it!!

 

Leave a Reply

