#YarnandTea (formally #YarnandCoffee) July ~ Time flies when you’re crocheting. Part 1

I’ve been updating my social media and blogs this month. Part of that is updating the title to this monthly post.

I started this monthly summary post and fell into some social pressure when I named it Yarn and Coffee. I don’t drink coffee unless it’s a fancy decaf dessert coffee. I’m a tea drinker. Since this post was intended to invite others to link and/or comment I thought I’d put coffee in the title.

“Having coffee” means getting together to chat; the beverage is usually optional. I waskeep-calm-its-all-about-me-7-18k52l7-257x300 inspired by #WeeklyCoffeeShare. I do enjoy the comments and hearing from you {please, please do continue!!!!} but I’m finding this monthly post is a lot about me. So….

The title is changing to my preferred hot beverage. 😉

 


What a busy month! July started with a bang! Lots of fireworks and celebrations for Canada Day. This year was a big one for us it’s our 150th.

P_20170717_101250We also celebrated some family time. We went camping at Rock Point Provincial Park. Camping with teens who love to read makes for a very calm and relaxing weekend. With lots of time to crochet.

I will have to bring a different chair or some other pillows for our next trip. I had a very difficult time getting comfortable in my new chair. The arms are too high and the back isn’t straight enough.

While camping I started one shawl. Just a simple C2C with yarn that’s been in my stash for ages. The other is also a C2C shawl. I know she will love the colours in Caron Cakes Funfetti so it’s going to be a Christmas present for her (shhh)

When we came back from camping, someone had messaged me on Facebook asking for more detailed instructions to the Jack Skellington blanket that I made this past winter. I more or less made my own “pattern” up so I wrote out directions for my Jack Skellington blanket and posted them. The lady wants to make a Jack blanket for her son before he’s deployed. I can’t wait to see photos of how it turns out!!!!

Jack S graph notes2

It’s been such a busy month that this post was rambling on so I’ve broken it into two parts. July’s Yarn and Tea Part 2 is coming soon.

What have you been up to? Has summer given you more time to create lots of yarn art?

Logo_1489978546491

 

 

3 comments on “#YarnandTea (formally #YarnandCoffee) July ~ Time flies when you’re crocheting. Part 1

  1. Pingback: Yarn & Tea: July ~ Time flies when you are crocheting. Part 2 | Crochet Stitches and Butterfly Kisses

  2. I think I would like some iced tea please! You’ve had a fun July! I have had a hankering to go camping lately – but sadly the hubby isn’t a fan of the outdoors. I’ve been making up for it by sitting outside on my porch every day that it’s not raining and crocheting while I enjoy the fresh air and sunshine. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

