Wee Crochet Gifts ~ Pattern Collection

As any crafter knows in August we’re well into the time where you have to make decisions and start making your Christmas gifts.

I’ve been looking for a few little crochet gifts to share with co-workers and as gift toppers. Here are a few ideas that I’ve collected. I’m looking forward to trying them out. {I’ll post as I finish a project!}

I’d love to see your suggestions! The more the merrier!  


img_4227

When I followed the link (via Pinterest) to Savvy Nana’s site,  I was delighted to find a pattern and that she has patterns for other cute little things such as Crochet Jute Twine Basket.

 

 

 

mini-stockings-3

 

 

These adorable little stocking from Sewrella look perfect to share. I think I’ll put little candy canes in them and use them as gift toppers!

Or maybe just a little something to add to Christmas cards?

 

 

snowman_cup_cozy_small2

 

And who doesn’t enjoy a warm beverage during the holidays? I think this may be a good gift idea for those who walk their little ones to school each day or even the teachers who have morning yard duty!

This cup cozy by Yarn Artists looks like fun to make.

 

 

 

 

 

 

I adore this border. I first saw it when Repeat Crafter Me shared her Gingerbread House advent calendar.

The stitch is simple yet it’s an impactful border.

Instructions for the candy cane border can be found here.

 

 

 

 

I love the idea of adding the candy cane border to a washcloth or cup coasters or even a cup cosy for the holidays.

 

 

Another quick and easy gift idea are drink coasters. From a simple round to a tea cup shape they whip up easily.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


I could go on and on collecting patterns and ideas for yarn art gifts but I’ll have to stop or I won’t have time to create!  One of the many things that I love about crochet is the possibilities. A few balls of yarn, a hook and my imagination and I can create beautiful yarn art!

 

 

3 comments on “Wee Crochet Gifts ~ Pattern Collection

  1. Pingback: Yarn & Tea… Where did August go? | Crochet Stitches and Butterfly Kisses

Leave a Reply

